Who’s to blame?

“Responsibility: The state or fact of being accountable or to blame for something.”

On Sunday, March 8, 2015, I received a message over WhatsApp which said:

“You kept quiet in order to receive $10 USD commissions. If you don’t reply, I will report you to the police and charge you with cyber-crime.”

I know; you are shocked. This is exactly how I felt when I read it.

“Responsibility: The state or fact of being accountable or to blame for something.”
“Responsibility: The state or fact of being accountable or to blame for something.”

2 months prior to this event, a gentleman found out about me through his cousin on Facebook. He reached out to me because he was interested in DS Domination (DSD), the drop-shipping company which leverages Amazon and eBay, and enables members to make profits. Shortly after signing up with DSD, he violated eBay terms and conditions which resulted in account’s cancellation. I suggested him to contact eBay and work things out in order to re-open his account and continue with drop-shipping. That was the last time that I have heard from him.

In the end, he never contacted eBay; he never cancelled his DSD account, and blames me for monthly membership charges because of the commissions that I receive for being an affiliate.

Jeysen R. Plantin, Tuesday, March 10, 2015

You see, you will often cross people like this on your path. It’s human nature to blame others for their mistakes. I helped him solve the issue, though. We followed the steps on how to cancel the account. In addition, I will share this experience with all the new members who sign up to DSD through me in order to prevent its recurrence.

This is all for the day. See you on the next blog.

Leave a Reply

